Install Big Sur 11.6-- or Wait a Bit?

By Wade Garrett on Tue Sep 21 13:33:45 2021

Latest reply by Your Name on Thu Sep 23 09:41:46 2021

iCloud encryption (Apple lied)

By Robin Goodfellow on Sun Sep 19 06:20:49 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Wed Sep 22 22:42:39 2021

Re: V14.8 released!

By Robin Goodfellow on Wed Sep 15 04:26:11 2021

Latest reply by Snit on Wed Sep 22 08:06:00 2021

Re: 15.0 is out

By Robin Goodfellow on Mon Sep 20 19:47:45 2021

Latest reply by Bob Campbell on Wed Sep 22 07:10:37 2021

Re: =?UTF-8?Q?EFF_Flies_Plane_Over_Cupertino_With_Banner_=e2=80=9cApple?==?UTF-8?B?OiBEb24ndCBTY2FuIE91ciBQaG9uZXMh4oCd?=

By Robin Goodfellow on Wed Sep 15 20:09:15 2021

Latest reply by Alan Baker on Wed Sep 15 14:35:24 2021

Re: Yet again, Apple proves to have almost zero QA of the iOS software product.

By Robin Goodfellow on Wed Sep 15 03:55:46 2021

Latest reply by Alan Baker on Wed Sep 15 00:00:47 2021

New Lightning cable can steal user password data from a mile away

By NewsKrawler on Thu Sep 2 23:52:39 2021

Latest reply by Wolffan on Sun Sep 5 10:23:11 2021

Archive a TM backup to a different but in-use USB drive

By Wade Garrett on Wed Sep 1 10:29:40 2021

Latest reply by Wade Garrett on Wed Sep 1 11:38:36 2021

Re: Power Mac G4

By Ed Norton on Tue Aug 17 14:28:37 2021

Latest reply by Otto Pylot on Mon Aug 30 13:51:18 2021

Question about Macs and iPhone hotspot

By Connor Shannon on Tue Aug 17 10:43:27 2021

Latest reply by Shadow on Tue Aug 24 08:36:45 2021

Re: Our David makes another friend

By Richard Soul on Thu Aug 19 16:43:41 2021

Latest reply by Kelly Phillips on Sun Aug 22 19:32:40 2021

Apple overview of how child pornography scan works

By Alan Browne on Sat Aug 14 10:11:35 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Tue Aug 17 20:29:58 2021

Need PDF editor for El Cap

By super70s on Wed Aug 11 15:23:42 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Mon Aug 16 22:34:42 2021

Superdrive problem on older Mac

By super70s on Sun Aug 15 04:17:08 2021

Latest reply by super70s on Sun Aug 15 19:41:48 2021

Re: Does the End Justify the Means?

By Ed Norton on Tue Aug 10 08:04:28 2021

Latest reply by Wolffan on Sun Aug 15 11:21:31 2021

Replacing Recovery Partition

By Ed Norton on Wed Aug 11 06:17:54 2021

Latest reply by Percival John Hackworth on Sat Aug 14 11:49:18 2021

File sharing switces to "off" with every reboot. why?

By JF Mezei on Wed Aug 11 02:09:50 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Wed Aug 11 20:59:54 2021

macOS Big Sur v11.5.2 update is out!

By ant on Wed Aug 11 18:04:47 2021

Latest reply by ant on Wed Aug 11 18:04:47 2021

Does the End Justifiy the Means?

By Ed Norton on Mon Aug 9 09:35:37 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Wed Aug 11 10:49:04 2021

Apple's new online store: scroll oddities

By Snit on Wed Aug 4 05:44:02 2021

Latest reply by super70s on Sun Aug 8 01:20:07 2021

Monitor colour color synchronization

By JF Mezei on Sat Aug 7 01:52:08 2021

Latest reply by JF Mezei on Sun Aug 8 00:57:38 2021

TextWarangler macros?

By JF Mezei on Thu Aug 5 01:20:42 2021

Latest reply by JF Mezei on Sat Aug 7 23:49:41 2021

The Right to Repair

By David Brooks on Sat Jul 17 11:33:04 2021

Latest reply by Alex Santos on Wed Aug 4 20:33:26 2021

Syncing software

By YK on Thu Jul 29 21:14:38 2021

Latest reply by YK on Wed Aug 4 12:05:55 2021

Re: Can macOSes (Big Sur v11.5.1) & Mojave v10.14.6) Photo Boothapp export other video formats beside old QuickTime MOV?

By Jolly Roger on Tue Aug 3 01:15:23 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Tue Aug 3 21:47:15 2021

Re: Copy pictures from Iphone to Mac computer

By ant on Mon Aug 2 18:18:39 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Tue Aug 3 21:45:49 2021

Re: How often do you rebuild your macOS Big Sur v11's Spotlightindexes?

By Alan Baker on Wed Jul 7 07:45:25 2021

Latest reply by J Burns on Mon Aug 2 00:13:13 2021

Any Tor-friendly e-mail providers?

By Unbreakable Disease on Sun Jul 25 20:32:00 2021

Latest reply by Francis S on Thu Jul 29 22:47:39 2021

Do you use a password manager?

By Unbreakable Disease on Mon Jul 12 09:53:00 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Thu Jul 29 07:38:22 2021

Save As question

By JF Mezei on Sun Jul 25 23:30:09 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Wed Jul 28 12:33:40 2021

Browsing History in System Log Files?

By Wade Garrett on Tue Jul 27 12:44:22 2021

Latest reply by Wade Garrett on Tue Jul 27 18:40:59 2021

macOS Big Sur v11.5.1 released!

By ant on Mon Jul 26 15:38:33 2021

Latest reply by ant on Mon Jul 26 15:38:33 2021

Paragon NTFS stopped to work after installing the last MacOS update of today

By Juan I. Cahis on Sat Jul 24 18:53:38 2021

Latest reply by John Doe on Sun Jul 25 15:52:58 2021

Updated macOS (Big Sur, Catalina, and Mojave)!

By ant on Wed Jul 21 22:25:15 2021

Latest reply by ant on Wed Jul 21 22:25:15 2021

Updated Safari for older macOSes (Mojave and Catalina)!

By ant on Mon Jul 19 17:46:36 2021

Latest reply by Ed Norton on Wed Jul 21 12:28:18 2021

New Mac Malware: OSX.WildPressure

By David Brooks on Wed Jul 21 08:00:38 2021

Latest reply by Shadow on Wed Jul 21 11:27:06 2021

Remote Backup Strategy

By JF Mezei on Tue Jul 13 01:59:35 2021

Latest reply by JF Mezei on Tue Jul 20 20:31:31 2021

Re: What is the most popular anti-malware software for use on Applecomputers?

By David Brooks on Mon Jul 19 23:08:33 2021

Latest reply by David Brooks on Mon Jul 19 23:08:33 2021

Re: John Galt says ....

By David Brooks on Wed Jul 14 23:13:26 2021

Latest reply by jeremy on Mon Jul 19 13:00:27 2021

Extent MisMatch, Allocation Repairs

By gtr on Wed Jul 14 08:12:54 2021

Latest reply by Percival John Hackworth on Wed Jul 14 23:58:05 2021

Do Macs dream when they sleep?

By JF Mezei on Wed Jul 14 14:56:13 2021

Latest reply by Percival John Hackworth on Wed Jul 14 23:56:15 2021

Searching files in Mac doesn't search in trash?

By ant on Wed Jul 14 21:37:04 2021

Latest reply by ant on Wed Jul 14 21:37:04 2021

How can I keep use an outdated program that's no longer supported?

By Tom Evans on Mon Jul 12 22:19:54 2021

Latest reply by Tom Evans on Tue Jul 13 19:59:28 2021

Re: Convert Ethernet Printer To Wireless RESOLVED- SORTA'

By Wade Garrett on Thu Jul 8 07:44:02 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Mon Jul 12 13:37:38 2021

Ransomware

By gtr on Sat Jul 10 12:41:52 2021

Latest reply by Wolffan on Sun Jul 11 11:40:58 2021

For iOS adults - how iOS updates are DIFFERENT than Windows, Linux, and Android

By paul on Sun Jul 11 03:30:21 2021

Latest reply by snipeco.2 on Sun Jul 11 02:51:36 2021

How come macOS Big Sur v11.4's autohide dock shows up on the external top monitor instead of the bottom 13" Intel 2020 MacBook Pro's Retina display?

By ant on Fri Jul 9 23:34:07 2021

Latest reply by ant on Sat Jul 10 22:35:46 2021

Tom's Guide "Breakthrough Award: ..."

By Alan Baker on Fri Jul 9 14:25:30 2021

Latest reply by Alan Baker on Fri Jul 9 16:29:52 2021

Re: This recent thread is a PERFECT example of why it's the apologists who ruin this Apple newsgroup

By paul on Thu Jul 8 19:10:51 2021

Latest reply by snipeco.2 on Thu Jul 8 19:49:41 2021

Re: Apple bug % network render iOS Wi-Fi unusable

By paul on Wed Jul 7 17:13:28 2021

Latest reply by snipeco.2 on Wed Jul 7 17:05:02 2021