Tim Cook Faces Surprising Employee Unrest at Apple

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Sep 18 11:21:11 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Sat Sep 18 15:41:01 2021

Apple can no longer force developers to use in-app purchasing, judge rules in Epic Games case

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Sep 11 09:52:38 2021

Latest reply by William Davis on Sat Sep 11 15:05:06 2021

EFF Pressures Apple to Completely Abandon Controversial Child SafetyFeatures

By Jim_Higgins on Mon Sep 6 12:43:34 2021

Latest reply by Joerg Lorenz on Tue Sep 7 11:12:11 2021

Apple Must Face Claim That Siri Violates Privacy, Judge Says

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Sep 2 17:44:34 2021

Latest reply by Joerg Lorenz on Fri Sep 3 09:18:41 2021

sparsebundle time machine backup locked

By Robert Peirce on Sun Aug 15 09:01:40 2021

Latest reply by John on Sat Aug 28 19:46:31 2021

Apple Censors Anti-Communist Engravings on Products in China, HongKong, Taiwan

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Aug 19 17:34:34 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Wed Aug 25 06:30:50 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?China_Could_Abuse_Apple=e2=80=99s_Child_Porn_Detection_To?==?UTF-8?Q?ol=2c_Experts_Say?=

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Aug 14 18:11:07 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Fri Aug 20 17:42:20 2021

Groups call on Apple to drop plans to scan children's messages

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Aug 19 17:40:25 2021

Latest reply by Neill Massello on Thu Aug 19 23:19:28 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Freedom_of_the_Press_Foundation=3a_Apple=e2=80=99s_Device?= =?UTF-8?Q?_Surveillance_Threatens_Privacy_and_Whistleblowers?=

By Jim_Higgins on Thu Aug 19 17:31:50 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Thu Aug 19 17:31:50 2021

Apple's child protection features spark concern within its own ranks-sources

By Jim_Higgins on Fri Aug 13 21:57:43 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Sat Aug 14 15:07:30 2021

WhatsApp head says Apple's child safety update is a 'surveillance system'

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Aug 7 14:27:52 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Thu Aug 12 14:34:05 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Apple_Tries_to_Calm_Blowback_Against_Intruding_on_iPhone_?==?UTF-8?Q?Users=e2=80=99_Privacy?=

By Jim_Higgins on Tue Aug 10 10:24:24 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Tue Aug 10 17:31:03 2021

Apple's Plan to "Think Different" About Encryption Opens a Backdoorto Your Private Life

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Aug 7 14:24:31 2021

Latest reply by Joerg Lorenz on Tue Aug 10 22:12:27 2021

Apple's iCloud Photos and Messages child safety initiatives -AppleInsider

By Jolly Roger on Fri Aug 6 21:10:57 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Fri Aug 6 21:10:57 2021

Re: Apple to Begin Scanning All iPhones for Images of Child SexualAbuse

By Jolly Roger on Fri Aug 6 19:36:16 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Fri Aug 6 16:36:44 2021

Apple to Begin Scanning All iPhones for Images of Child Sexual Abuse

By Jim_Higgins on Fri Aug 6 13:32:59 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Fri Aug 6 13:45:38 2021

Any Tor-friendly e-mail providers?

By Unbreakable Disease on Sun Jul 25 20:32:00 2021

Latest reply by Francis S on Thu Jul 29 22:47:39 2021

Do you use a password manager?

By Unbreakable Disease on Mon Jul 12 09:53:00 2021

Latest reply by Lewis on Thu Jul 29 07:38:22 2021

What is the most popular anti-malware software for use on Applecomputers?

By David Brooks on Mon Jul 19 12:12:46 2021

Latest reply by Joy Beeson on Thu Jul 22 22:00:39 2021

New Mac Malware: OSX.WildPressure

By David Brooks on Wed Jul 21 08:00:38 2021

Latest reply by Shadow on Wed Jul 21 11:27:06 2021

Classic Mac BBS

By Classic Mac BBS Admin on Tue Jul 20 22:26:42 2021

Latest reply by Classic Mac BBS Admin on Tue Jul 20 22:26:42 2021

John Galt says ....

By David Brooks on Wed Jul 14 08:08:03 2021

Latest reply by jeremy on Mon Jul 19 13:00:27 2021

Apple and Goldman Sachs Are Developing a Fancy Form of Consumer Debt

By Jim_Higgins on Sun Jul 18 13:02:02 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Sun Jul 18 13:02:02 2021

Are you still having no video signal issues with external monitors with Macs' Big Sur v11?

By ant on Sun Jul 4 23:17:22 2021

Latest reply by ant on Mon Jul 5 03:46:25 2021

Re: Most batteries don't work in Apple Magic Mouse

By Marco Mosimann on Fri Feb 12 02:15:14 2021

Latest reply by Marc Sadamme on Mon Jul 5 00:46:38 2021

Ransomware hits hundreds of US companies, security firm says

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Jul 3 10:47:07 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Sun Jul 4 14:20:16 2021

connect to openldap wont work

By Jan Novak on Fri Jun 18 11:10:20 2021

Latest reply by Jan Novak on Mon Jun 21 09:30:48 2021

Apple WWDC, June 7-11 ... Microsoft announcement, June 24

By Your Name on Fri Jun 4 08:34:15 2021

Latest reply by Your Name on Fri Jun 4 08:34:15 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Apple=e2=80=99s_First_Chinese_Data_Center_Gives_Governmen?==?UTF-8?Q?t_Access_To_Chinese_Users=e2=80=99_iCloud_Data?=

By Jim_Higgins on Sun May 30 17:02:25 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Mon May 31 19:47:26 2021

[RUMOR] High-end Mac Mini to be thinner

By Your Name on Wed May 26 08:48:47 2021

Latest reply by alien on Wed May 26 04:35:49 2021

Critics Say Apple Keeps Its App Store Closed to Aid ChineseCensorship

By Jim_Higgins on Tue May 25 08:59:53 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Tue May 25 13:59:21 2021

=?UTF-8?Q?Apple_Exec=3a_iPhone_App_Store_Monopoly_Is_Necessary_Beca?==?UTF-8?Q?use_Macs_Aren=e2=80=99t_Safe?=

By Jim_Higgins on Sun May 23 09:02:10 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Mon May 24 17:38:03 2021

Can no longer access PC on network

By Robert Peirce on Sun May 16 17:52:43 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Tue May 18 22:40:37 2021

NYT: Apple Kowtows to China in the Name of Profit

By Jim_Higgins on Tue May 18 16:10:45 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Tue May 18 16:10:45 2021

Apple's Security Compromises in China Outlined in New Report

By Jim_Higgins on Mon May 17 19:23:18 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Mon May 17 19:23:18 2021

Apple ID query

By David Brooks on Tue May 11 07:41:07 2021

Latest reply by David Brooks on Tue May 11 15:48:23 2021

Do you use app's menu's quit or the red solid circle?

By ant on Fri Feb 19 16:31:56 2021

Latest reply by gtr on Mon May 10 11:18:45 2021

[NEWS] Apple announces new products

By Your Name on Wed Apr 21 13:33:43 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Wed Apr 28 12:59:44 2021

Lost ability to connect to PC from MAC

By Robert Peirce on Mon Apr 19 16:51:42 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Tue Apr 20 20:04:57 2021

what news reader for macOS 10.15

By Edna Hosner on Wed Mar 31 09:55:32 2021

Latest reply by Wizard1969 on Mon Apr 5 14:05:42 2021

Suddenly can't see some "drives" on network

By Robert Peirce on Sun Feb 14 13:12:36 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Sun Mar 28 19:13:29 2021

Congress Is Leaning Towards a Big Tech Breakup

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Mar 13 15:27:01 2021

Latest reply by Jolly Roger on Fri Mar 26 18:43:57 2021

labelling files...

By heron stone on Wed Feb 24 20:23:50 2021

Latest reply by heron stone on Sun Mar 14 11:42:41 2021

What the AT&T Breakup Teaches Us About a Big Tech Breakup

By Jim_Higgins on Sat Mar 13 15:31:25 2021

Latest reply by Jim_Higgins on Sat Mar 13 15:31:25 2021

[NEWS] Apple discontinues iMac Pro

By Your Name on Sun Mar 7 08:29:03 2021

Latest reply by Your Name on Sun Mar 7 08:29:03 2021

mounting a Windows share by bash script

By Dr Eberhard W Lisse on Fri Feb 19 08:36:37 2021

Latest reply by Dr Eberhard Lisse on Tue Feb 23 14:32:18 2021

TRUSTED PLATFORM TO MAKE REAL MONEY

By EUROPEAN UNION INVESTMENT on Mon Feb 22 11:35:31 2021

Latest reply by EUROPEAN UNION INVESTMENT on Mon Feb 22 11:35:31 2021

Making a bootable flash drive

By Robert Peirce on Sat Jan 30 09:27:24 2021

Latest reply by Robert Peirce on Sat Feb 6 08:47:20 2021

Total withdrawal $229

By INVEST4YOU on Sat Jan 30 23:11:34 2021

Latest reply by INVEST4YOU on Sat Jan 30 23:11:34 2021

Hands-on review: MacBook Air with M1 chip (how did we ever live without it?)

By Your Name on Wed Jan 27 17:37:41 2021

Latest reply by nospam on Wed Jan 27 00:17:04 2021

Re: "unidentified developer"

By Your Name on Wed Jan 20 09:12:57 2021

Latest reply by Edna Hosner on Tue Jan 19 17:14:47 2021