work verification software

By RS Wood on Wed Feb 13 17:14:00 2019

Latest reply by RS Wood on Fri Feb 15 21:23:57 2019

ZIP is Broken, Except it's Not, Except it Is

By Computer Nerd Kev on Thu Feb 14 01:50:04 2019

Latest reply by Computer Nerd Kev on Thu Feb 14 01:50:04 2019

we need better trackpads

By RS Wood on Sat Feb 9 19:53:53 2019

Latest reply by not on Wed Feb 13 22:11:50 2019

dotfile madness

By RS Wood on Sat Feb 9 19:46:02 2019

Latest reply by Anssi Saari on Wed Feb 13 14:17:24 2019

MS pushes you towards O365, not Office 2019

By RS Wood on Wed Feb 6 17:46:23 2019

Latest reply by RS Wood on Tue Feb 12 22:19:39 2019

Dr Shantanu Panigrahi - UK's Unsung Hero, Suing 800 Wicked People

By Dr Shantanu Panigrahi on Tue Feb 5 02:00:15 2019

Latest reply by Dr Shantanu Panigrahi on Wed Feb 6 18:20:53 2019

[Link Posting] Canada's Bell Tried To Have VPNs Banned During NAFTA Negotiations

By Rich on Fri Feb 1 22:49:24 2019

Latest reply by Huge on Sun Feb 3 22:17:34 2019

Internet freedom in Australia

By Ivan Shmakov on Sat Feb 2 05:40:42 2019

Latest reply by not on Sun Feb 3 00:40:25 2019

Re: Is Big Tech merging with Big Brother? Kinda looks like it

By Roger Blake on Sat Feb 2 18:37:24 2019

Latest reply by Roger Blake on Sat Feb 2 18:37:24 2019

Re: Wow, fancy that. Web ad giant Google to block ad-blockers inChrome. For safety, apparently

By Huge on Sat Jan 26 10:54:20 2019

Latest reply by not on Sat Feb 2 02:05:13 2019

[Link Posting] US Newspapers Now Salivating Over Bringing A Google Snippet Tax Stateside

By Rich on Fri Feb 1 20:32:46 2019

Latest reply by Rich on Fri Feb 1 20:32:46 2019

Pi-hole (Was: Re: Wow, fancy that. Web ad giant Google to block ad-blockers in Chrome. For safety, apparently)

By snipeco.2 on Fri Feb 1 11:48:07 2019

Latest reply by snipeco.2 on Fri Feb 1 11:48:07 2019

DIY Galaksija Computer, Bedrock of Serbia's IT Industry, Turns 30 (err... 35)

By Computer Nerd Kev on Fri Feb 1 01:43:14 2019

Latest reply by Computer Nerd Kev on Fri Feb 1 01:43:14 2019

[Link Posting] Apple leaves Facebook offices in disarray after revoking app permissions

By Rich on Thu Jan 31 14:11:11 2019

Latest reply by Huge on Thu Jan 31 17:21:13 2019

A DEATH MARCH for Timothy C. May: TO VALHALLA!

By Anonymous on Tue Jan 29 09:11:38 2019

Latest reply by Anonymous on Tue Jan 29 09:11:38 2019

digital hoarding

By Ivan Shmakov on Tue Jan 15 18:25:44 2019

Latest reply by Eli the Bearded on Mon Jan 28 05:10:53 2019

Re: Wow, fancy that. Web ad giant Google to block ad-blockers in Chrome. For safety, apparently

By Mike Spencer on Sun Jan 27 19:25:07 2019

Latest reply by Mike Spencer on Sun Jan 27 19:25:07 2019

Re: Attorney general pick Barr hints he would look at antitrust in tech

By PhantomView on Sat Jan 26 00:50:51 2019

Latest reply by Siri Cruise on Sat Jan 26 03:47:56 2019

A Faster, More Efficient Cryptocurrency

By not on Fri Jan 25 23:04:26 2019

Latest reply by not on Fri Jan 25 23:04:26 2019

[Link Posting] It's Now Clear None of the Supposed Benefits of Killing Net Neutrality Are Real

By Rich on Fri Jan 25 22:51:33 2019

Latest reply by Rich on Fri Jan 25 22:51:33 2019

[Link Posting] Your TV Is Now a Computer, but Not in a Good Way

By Rich on Fri Jan 25 16:11:27 2019

Latest reply by Huge on Fri Jan 25 22:31:54 2019

[Link Posting] There's a simple reason your new smart TV was so affordable: It's collecting and selling your data

By Rich on Mon Jan 14 19:09:36 2019

Latest reply by Huge on Fri Jan 25 17:31:47 2019

Surveillance capitalism: the goal is to automate us

By Dario Niedermann on Mon Jan 21 14:09:23 2019

Latest reply by Huge on Thu Jan 24 09:52:49 2019

[OT] overpopulation

By Ivan Shmakov on Wed Jan 23 04:07:50 2019

Latest reply by gage on Thu Jan 24 00:03:13 2019

font sizes

By Ivan Shmakov on Fri Jan 18 15:15:19 2019

Latest reply by Ivan Shmakov on Fri Jan 18 15:15:19 2019

wipe and reinstall

By RS Wood on Sun Jan 13 16:16:48 2019

Latest reply by Rich on Thu Jan 17 17:09:05 2019

Re: [Link Posting] There's a simple reason your new smart TVwas so affordable: It's collecting and selling your data

By joecool on Wed Jan 16 17:50:25 2019

Latest reply by joecool on Wed Jan 16 17:50:25 2019

3Q: Aleksander Madry on building trustworthy artificial intelligence

By not on Mon Jan 7 22:09:36 2019

Latest reply by Computer Nerd Kev on Tue Jan 15 05:50:49 2019

[Link Posting] USB Type-C Authentication Program gets started, sounds like it's effectively DRM for Type-C devices

By Rich on Thu Jan 3 18:56:22 2019

Latest reply by Rich on Thu Jan 3 18:56:22 2019

I took a few photographs...

By Sylvia Else on Wed Jan 2 14:23:42 2019

Latest reply by RS Wood on Wed Jan 2 07:24:18 2019

life gets very strange

By songbird on Fri Dec 28 15:50:50 2018

Latest reply by Nomen Nescio on Tue Jan 1 03:27:06 2019

[Link Posting] The other kind of "flash" that we used to worry about

By Rich on Thu Dec 27 20:25:10 2018

Latest reply by Mike Spencer on Sun Dec 30 17:08:28 2018

[Link Posting] How DOOM fire was done

By Rich on Sat Dec 29 18:13:24 2018

Latest reply by not on Sat Dec 29 23:32:21 2018

[Link Posting] Using Google Maps costs more than you think.

By Rich on Fri Dec 21 19:46:02 2018

Latest reply by not on Wed Dec 26 20:54:41 2018

[Link Posting] How I wound up finding a bug in GNU Tar

By Rich on Wed Dec 26 20:19:02 2018

Latest reply by Rich on Wed Dec 26 20:19:02 2018

[Link Posting] Google isn't the company that we should have handed the Web over to

By Rich on Fri Dec 21 17:15:07 2018

Latest reply by RS Wood on Tue Dec 25 20:42:00 2018

[Link Posting] Openssh taking minutes to become available, booting takes half an hour ... because your server waits for a few bytes of randomness

By Rich on Fri Dec 21 20:37:45 2018

Latest reply by Rich on Fri Dec 21 20:37:45 2018

[Link Posting] Courts Want "Something More" Than an IP-Address to Catch Pirates

By Rich on Fri Dec 21 04:20:48 2018

Latest reply by Huge on Fri Dec 21 09:51:19 2018

Rant - Microsoft Excel

By Sylvia Else on Tue Dec 18 19:26:09 2018

Latest reply by Dirk T. Verbeek on Thu Dec 20 09:56:18 2018

Re: Keen for much-hyped quantum computing to finally land? Don'texpect it for a decade

By Sylvia Else on Thu Dec 20 00:24:46 2018

Latest reply by Sylvia Else on Thu Dec 20 00:24:46 2018

Re: Microsoft's simplified ribbon

By Mike Spencer on Sun Dec 16 04:22:47 2018

Latest reply by Huge on Wed Dec 19 11:24:35 2018

Re: McDonald's App

By Batchman on Sun Dec 16 21:06:49 2018

Latest reply by Batchman on Sun Dec 16 21:06:49 2018