Obit - Sir Clive Sinclair, Computing Pioneer

By SevenOverSix on Fri Sep 17 09:54:54 2021

Latest reply by SevenOverSix on Thu Sep 23 00:44:13 2021

Linux Executables Deployed as Stealth Windows Loaders

By Andrei Z. on Sun Sep 19 17:47:50 2021

Latest reply by SevenOverSix on Tue Sep 21 23:59:20 2021

thirty years ago

By Eli the Bearded on Wed Aug 25 17:44:40 2021

Latest reply by Andrei Z. on Mon Sep 20 08:23:24 2021

Re: TestDisk,PhotoRec , or a Data Recovery Service First?

By Keith Scarlett on Tue Sep 14 07:40:45 2021

Latest reply by Carlos E. R. on Sat Sep 18 11:30:02 2021

Is Debian still good for GUI stuff in an over 12 yrs. old PC?

By ant on Mon Aug 30 18:22:37 2021

Latest reply by Charlie Gibbs on Thu Sep 16 08:02:12 2021

How to install GRUB on removable media?

By Robert Latest on Tue Sep 14 19:44:15 2021

Latest reply by not on Wed Sep 15 22:20:53 2021

Re: Beginner's question.

By David W. Hodgins on Fri Aug 6 20:31:16 2021

Latest reply by Bud Frede on Sun Sep 12 05:24:30 2021

HA - Found a CP/M-86 image and C compiler for VBox

By SixOverFive on Thu Aug 26 00:34:38 2021

Latest reply by jak on Thu Sep 9 21:56:53 2021

Enable '-Werror' by default for all kernel builds

By Andrei Z. on Tue Sep 7 08:46:50 2021

Latest reply by Andrei Z. on Tue Sep 7 08:46:50 2021

Re: fine old languages, HA - Found a CP/M-86 image and C compiler for VBox

By John Levine on Sun Sep 5 22:20:43 2021

Latest reply by John Levine on Sun Sep 5 22:20:43 2021

Re: real programmers, was HA - Found a CP/M-86 image and C compiler for VBox

By John Levine on Sun Sep 5 22:16:53 2021

Latest reply by John Levine on Sun Sep 5 22:16:53 2021

OT Re: Is Debian still good for GUI stuff in an over 12 yrs. old PC?

By Rinaldi on Sat Sep 4 10:28:36 2021

Latest reply by SixOverFive on Sun Sep 5 20:01:46 2021

Paragon NTFS driver was merged in 5.15

By Andrei Z. on Sun Sep 5 17:25:13 2021

Latest reply by Andrei Z. on Sun Sep 5 17:25:13 2021

OT : Re: HA - Found a CP/M-86 image and C compiler for VBox

By gareth evans on Sun Sep 5 11:38:46 2021

Latest reply by The Natural Philosopher on Sun Sep 5 12:15:23 2021

Re: What's the best linux distro?

By F Russell on Mon Aug 23 23:04:44 2021

Latest reply by Branimir Maksimovic on Tue Aug 31 21:36:41 2021

Why are hyperlinks blue?

By Andrei Z. on Fri Aug 27 07:25:19 2021

Latest reply by Richard Kettlewell on Tue Aug 31 20:43:47 2021

Kubuntu for Pi-400

By Dave on Sat Aug 28 12:42:24 2021

Latest reply by Bobbie Sellers on Tue Aug 31 11:44:16 2021

Re: X-post and follow-Up

By Bud Frede on Sun Aug 29 06:52:18 2021

Latest reply by Carlos E. R. on Sun Aug 29 14:02:32 2021

Linux on a Chromebook (was: thirty years ago)

By Andreas Kohlbach on Thu Aug 26 12:21:31 2021

Latest reply by The Natural Philosopher on Sat Aug 28 20:18:35 2021

Re: X-post and follow-Up (Was: What's the best linux distro?)

By Carlos E.R. on Thu Aug 26 11:33:18 2021

Latest reply by Carlos E.R. on Thu Aug 26 11:33:18 2021

Gentoo are GNU/Linux Heros

By F Russell on Wed Aug 18 23:25:41 2021

Latest reply by SixOverFive on Sun Aug 22 01:56:34 2021

Software RAID 1 array

By doctor on Wed Aug 11 00:06:57 2021

Latest reply by Septal on Tue Aug 17 20:10:22 2021

"while(1);" borks Visual Studio.

By Jeff-Relf.Me on Sun Aug 8 18:11:29 2021

Latest reply by Soviet_Mario on Mon Aug 16 16:06:41 2021

Debian 11 "bullseye" released

By Job Bautista on Sun Aug 15 14:53:19 2021

Latest reply by Job Bautista on Sun Aug 15 14:53:19 2021

Re: Any Unicode Experts?

By The Natural Philosopher on Sat Aug 7 09:36:57 2021

Latest reply by =?UTF-8?Q?St=C3=A9phane?= CARPENTIER on Fri Aug 13 17:42:34 2021

while(malloc(666));

By Jeff-Relf.Me on Tue Aug 10 09:28:35 2021

Latest reply by jak on Tue Aug 10 18:39:56 2021