Fortran 90/95 compilers for Dos/Win16

By Lorenzo Lodi on Wed Aug 11 16:07:20 2021

Latest reply by William Bader on Sun Sep 19 13:03:39 2021

Toward Modern Fortran Tooling and a Thriving Developer Community

By Beliavsky on Fri Sep 17 15:57:52 2021

Latest reply by Gary Scott on Sat Sep 18 10:43:04 2021

Re: Links to external Q/A pages

By spectrum on Sat Sep 18 00:19:21 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Sat Sep 18 08:03:44 2021

ld: library not found for -lSystem

By Paul on Tue Sep 14 13:26:52 2021

Latest reply by spectrum on Sat Sep 18 00:33:42 2021

Fortran standards committee approves conditional expressions

By Beliavsky on Thu Jul 1 08:58:22 2021

Latest reply by Ev. Drikos on Sat Sep 11 05:39:29 2021

Is it possible to call a Command Procedure in fortran?

By HCorte on Wed Sep 1 08:38:57 2021

Latest reply by abrsvc on Sat Sep 11 04:43:28 2021

Redirectiong standard error

By Daniel Feenberg on Wed Sep 8 11:57:19 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Thu Sep 9 06:31:23 2021

gfortran on DJGPP

By DG on Mon Sep 6 23:05:23 2021

Latest reply by DG on Mon Sep 6 23:05:23 2021

Fortran Best Practice Minibook

By Beliavsky on Mon Sep 6 14:17:42 2021

Latest reply by Beliavsky on Mon Sep 6 14:17:42 2021

FortranCon2021 opening and CfA

By alfio....@gmail.com on Wed Jun 30 13:18:57 2021

Latest reply by mies...@gmail.com on Sun Aug 29 06:42:41 2021

Mathematics of arrays

By Arjen Markus on Thu Aug 12 01:38:37 2021

Latest reply by Jos Bergervoet on Sat Aug 21 23:48:10 2021

Fortran tools on macOS

By Michael Schindler on Fri Aug 6 13:34:34 2021

Latest reply by Beliavsky on Mon Aug 9 08:50:36 2021

Installing gfortran in mac osx Big Sur

By Ganesh Sundaram on Fri May 28 22:50:40 2021

Latest reply by bht on Sat Jul 31 09:34:06 2021

Re: ANSI x3.21-1967?

By Stewart Russell on Mon Jul 26 09:25:59 2021

Latest reply by Robin Vowels on Thu Jul 29 01:29:52 2021

computer languages speed race at Dave's garage

By Lorenzo Lodi on Sat Jul 24 09:58:16 2021

Latest reply by Robin Vowels on Sat Jul 24 20:19:05 2021

does the OPEN function in GNU Fortran support Unicode file names ?

By Lynn McGuire on Wed Jul 14 21:24:37 2021

Latest reply by Ev. Drikos on Thu Jul 22 11:59:55 2021

Fortran Code on GitHub and books with Fortran code

By Beliavsky on Thu Jul 8 05:16:50 2021

Latest reply by Ron Shepard on Sat Jul 17 15:20:32 2021

Errata list for "Modern Fortran Explained"

By m_b_metcalf on Tue Jul 13 01:41:39 2021

Latest reply by Lynn McGuire on Thu Jul 15 14:10:01 2021

Fortran still going strong on TIOBE index

By Rudi Gaelzer on Wed Jul 7 08:28:12 2021

Latest reply by JCampbell on Tue Jul 13 19:42:40 2021

Astronomy vs. Gastroenterology

By gah4 on Thu Jul 8 22:55:34 2021

Latest reply by Dick Hendrickson on Fri Jul 9 11:44:16 2021

why nullify the same array twice in a row?

By Pedro Valdez on Fri Jul 2 19:21:30 2021

Latest reply by FortranFan on Fri Jul 2 21:20:58 2021

Filling part of an input array via namelist

By spectrum on Thu Jun 24 15:32:25 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Fri Jul 2 19:24:03 2021

gfortran seems to change a dummy argument at head of routine

By ygal...@gmail.com on Thu Jun 24 23:38:06 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Mon Jun 28 22:57:05 2021

gfortran equivalent of intel command line option

By adrian46 on Thu Jun 24 17:08:41 2021

Latest reply by Ron Shepard on Sun Jun 27 07:18:06 2021

OT: Julia programming language tackles differential equationchallenges...Fortran Improvement???

By Gary Scott on Tue Jun 22 19:02:03 2021

Latest reply by Beliavsky on Sat Jun 26 06:13:23 2021

Using "associate" for a still unallocated array

By spectrum on Fri Jun 11 00:49:05 2021

Latest reply by spectrum on Thu Jun 24 15:12:37 2021

Is this Fortran 77?

By Jay Braun on Thu Jun 17 14:34:41 2021

Latest reply by Jay Braun on Fri Jun 18 05:13:27 2021

Oracle Developer Studio 12.6 can't debug a Fortran program withintensively using of Fortran pointers

By dangtruo...@gmail.com on Wed Jun 9 08:13:34 2021

Latest reply by Nilesh Kumar on Tue Jun 15 11:16:06 2021

Running print into file

By Dieter Britz on Thu Jun 3 13:19:53 2021

Latest reply by Louis Krupp on Sun Jun 13 23:25:42 2021

Re: removing old goto's

By Walter Spector on Thu Jun 10 10:12:50 2021

Latest reply by Lynn McGuire on Thu Jun 10 16:55:47 2021

Malloc, free?

By Dieter Britz on Sun Jun 6 13:05:01 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Mon Jun 7 07:55:20 2021

Canonical file name

By John Collins on Wed May 26 09:36:31 2021

Latest reply by spectrum on Fri May 28 01:25:39 2021

Data on compiler popularity

By Lorenzo Lodi on Tue May 18 13:51:34 2021

Latest reply by baf on Mon May 24 11:20:09 2021

Question regarding OpenMP

By Arjen Markus on Wed May 12 02:09:04 2021

Latest reply by JCampbell on Sat May 22 01:10:27 2021

Questions about calling Fortran from C++: string passing and others

By Haodong Du on Thu May 13 12:24:07 2021

Latest reply by Robin Vowels on Fri May 21 01:32:34 2021

OpenMP sentinels with OpenACC

By Neil on Tue May 18 12:09:30 2021

Latest reply by Neil on Tue May 18 12:09:30 2021

Why does Fortran have a separate comparison operator .eqv. forlogical variables?

By Beliavsky on Fri May 14 20:11:55 2021

Latest reply by Steve Lionel on Sun May 16 10:01:57 2021

Geodetic Development Kit

By Fred Killet on Tue May 4 23:56:07 2021

Latest reply by FortranFan on Wed May 5 07:49:35 2021

The ogpf got a new update

By Mohammad on Fri Apr 30 11:39:55 2021

Latest reply by FortranFan on Sat May 1 08:43:45 2021

gtk-fortran 4.0 released

By MAGNIN Vincent on Wed Apr 28 14:44:37 2021

Latest reply by MAGNIN Vincent on Wed Apr 28 14:44:37 2021

Re: Practicalities of HPC

By spectrum on Sat Apr 24 18:11:05 2021

Latest reply by Gary Scott on Sat Apr 24 20:27:41 2021

OT: A breakthrough astrophysics code rapidly models stellarcollisions

By Gary Scott on Sat Apr 24 08:05:03 2021

Latest reply by spectrum on Sat Apr 24 17:47:45 2021

Issue with Reading multiple characters

By nik@cabana on Mon Apr 19 14:32:02 2021

Latest reply by bruno on Wed Apr 21 13:31:55 2021

Automatic reallocation and lower bounds other than 1

By Arjen Markus on Tue Apr 20 01:58:25 2021

Latest reply by Arjen Markus on Wed Apr 21 02:29:22 2021

OT: A tool for navigating complex computer instructions (CompilerDesign/Write Tools)

By Gary Scott on Mon Apr 19 08:55:57 2021

Latest reply by Robin Vowels on Tue Apr 20 00:45:01 2021

Re: Should a compiler catch this typo?

By helbig on Sun Apr 11 11:57:35 2021

Latest reply by gah4 on Mon Apr 12 17:54:02 2021